Straight from hell

to a little piece of heaven. That’s where I am now! So for all of you single moms out there who are paying bucko bucks to live in a dump let me say this. As far as I know every county has a section eight program, it might be called a housing choice voucher program but if you are struggling and life keeps beating the hell out of you here is something that could change your life. I’m going out on limb by saying this but my rent is now $33.00 per month! From $600 plus all other costs related to owning a house to $33.00. In your case you could stay where you are now or move. To stay where you are the property would have to pass an inspection, to move you just have to ask if they accept section 8. Here’s what I found out some of the nicest apartments accept section 8 and the dumps don’t because they can’t pass the inspection ( or if apartment aren’t your thing you can use it for a house)! It took me a year after applying to get accepted because of the waiting list. I’m sure there are some judgmental people out there who have something stupid to say but this message ain’t for them. This message is for the woman who puts her kids first and refuses to take any crap from a man because those are the people I like. If you live high on the hog but have to bow to some sorry excuse for a man, then you can say anything you want, I’d still rather be me than you! To every one who is happily married, congratulations….but if I’m going to search for a needle in a haystack…….the last thing I want to find when I’m done ….is a needle in a haystack… Sounds like a pain in my ass! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

~ by proudspinster on September 10, 2008.

4 Responses to “Straight from hell”

  1. After my mom divorced my dad we moved from NJ to FL and she got section 8, food stamps, state health insurace….the works. We rented a NICE house in a great neighborhood and took care of the house like we owned it. She did what she had to do for me and my younger brother who, at the time, was less than a year old. She stayed on the program for a few years, saved up soooooo much money that she would have been paying in rent, and bought us our own house with the money, AND had money to fix it up a bit. She pretended she was still paying the full rent and would put that “rent” money away EVERY MONTH. So point of me sharing that is that you need to keep your attitude positive about this like you are trying to. Don’t let anyone tell you anything different!! You are bettering yourself and taking advantage of a program that is MEANT to help women like yourself. Congrats on your new place and may this be the start of a new life, new you or whatever it is you need it to be!!! šŸ™‚ Good Luck!

  2. You go girl I think you are right where you are meant to be. If you are happier and feel content in what you are doing then I say you are doing what you have to do and it’s all up hill now. I’m with you on bowing to anyone that you don’t respect or that doesn’t respect you. Great post…will email you for more details. Thanks !

  3. Wow ZeZURA thanks! It’s awesome to hear that! Must say though after reading your story I feel the need to kick it into high gear! Thanks for the encouragement to do so!

  4. JJ,

    at http://www.momscashblog.com Hellllllooooooooooo! I hope you can hear me! (lol) Your Free Blog Turorial, got me a blog with my very own dot com name! Thanks! I love your post on pings! I just have one problem there is something going on where I keep getting booted out of your site. I was doing some checking on google and it’s a pretty common occurance since like August 8th. Error message reads, Inernet Exploer cannot open the site “Operation Aborted”! and then the door slams in my face and I want to cry! Ya know! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
